cyberverse

Monday, 18 May 2020 18:46
comet_scout: Moonracer, from transformers sunbow cartoon, running. (moon)
[personal profile] comet_scout

got caught up to Cyberverse's season 2 to 3/ep 4! Random thoughts for fun!



-Everyone is just a slight variable height, why is Transformers shows so Minibot-phobic recently??

-It was nice to see Wheeljack and Shockwave having a hinted story together, actually having most characters having hinted stories, they are both of my favorites scientists characters (with Shockwave taking first). //Also, Shockwave just... feeling like chatting with Wheeljack before finding out its a hologram lol, I don't ship then but I bet it was fuel to who do! Just happy for more Shockwave hell yeah.

-Are you telling me Optimus and Megatron WON'T have intensive knowledge of each other?? fake, they are just embarrassed of showing how much they know in front of each other.

-I get that they can't go around and make 100 designs for background characters, but wished they at least tried differencing then around, like, make random helmets and body types and hit a random in a standard bone-structure, even just to have less than 5 variations only. hell, just making the full face/mask-no visor/visor-no mask and mask visor would make then a little less tiring to look at. probably nitpicking...

-Loving insane Starscream, but oh, Slipstream no! (And Thundercracker my boy...) wished that instead of only going for the "Megatron actually punishes Starscream" they actually used some "Starscream is a little smarter." I want to see him being able to hold his second in command position just for a little longer.

-"This is for Slipstream!" This was a nice Wind/stream fuel! You know, I remember not liking the idea of Windblade and Slipstream being main enemies just because of the "Geez, Girls can only fight girls I guess" but it ended up nicely! Too bad for Bludgeon being the one who kills Slipstream, was about to ship them (Maybe will anyway) Also, hope for some Windscream fuel sometime too, but prob not...)

-Arcee and Grimlock is a good team? why nobody thought about it before?? Good friends! Grimlock's interpretation was really fresh while also having his retro self, it was pretty smart.

-At first, like most, I wasn't that into the Optimus voice, but... I kind of warmed up to him? maybe he started to feel more comfortable or maybe I don't mind it as much. Also, Optimus first reaction to being at a party is putting his mask up, more introvert Optimus, please.

-Megatron being really excited to take SkyBite and Skyfire to the Colosseum, Megatron really liking alien gladiator stuff because he was one.

-Skybite voice.... so fun.

- Hotrod/Bumblebee is probably a big ship right now, won't really know for not being on Twitter anymore, but they do interact really cute during the show and was just recently thinking about more interactions with them in other continuities, the first time I really ship them.

-Perceptor interpretation cool.

-KUP!! aw just for a little...

- shadow-striker Being really shocked for hitting Prowl!

-Even with 4 episodes it still felt like the "ending" was a little rushed? I mean, maybe just two things like, with Drift ending up as a traitor last second, they could have built it, even if just from season 2, like, make it so there is a mysterious unknown spy that only the audience notices... meh, actually wanted to see more of Drift's change from con to bot on screen, we mostly just get him already changed, but alright.

Also, Shockwave self-sacrificing just to destroy the Allspark and then Cybertron? a little weird, I guess he is more loyal to Megatron in this continuity, but even then. It was an opportunity to have him turn his back to Megatron (Hinted somewhere but maybe was just a nod to the comics) or to use the old "Cybertron's guardian" description he used to have. IDK I think I'm just Fanfic-ing it now haha. //So I went looking where he was described as cybertron's guardian but really can't find it anywhere, though it was in a tech spec but didn't find it so... idk//found it! TF wiki sunbow cartoon... not in the way I though he was but still, preffer when he isin't that loyal.

-Oh hey! We will have Autobots and Decepticons working together now! Really hope they don't end it all in Season 3, I still haven't seen Cosmos or Moonracer yet!

-Feels good to be into Transformers again, maybe it will also finally catch up to old and new comics. wanted to draw but full of things to do.

-will upd8 as I watch.

-Stop doing my girl Clobber dirty!

-G...Goth Hot Rod.

-Is that Dead End? Nice voice, edge. ah Dead End, you depressing ass bitch. lov u

-"Shockwave used to experiment on me with this o)" he WHAT

-Nice to see the show concentrate on other character, Hot Rod, Perceptor, Dead End, Clobber and Whril, Not a mix you expect and I'm here for it!

-Clobber and Hot Rod... Friends..

-Oh Quintessons look cool!

-Dang it really is the last season, goddammit Hasbro let a animated series last for longer for once, please it's just getting good. Also, what does it mean to Starscream btw? well, at least the season 2 end/3 beginning rush is explained.
 
---------17/08/2020

- ah I see.

-Astrotrain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

- Cool that they found a way to keep the series going after the end of the quitessons ark, just worried about the rest of the series being somewhat Windblade focused, I like her! but the rest of the fandom...
 
-COSMOS!!!!!<3 it's a she now and she got a cute voice!!!!

⊜ Credit

⎋ Expand

No cut tags

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Page generated Wednesday, 25 March 2026 18:53
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios